Engagement Party Fun!

Although this has little to nothing to do with makeup, I thought I would post some photos from the engagement party I threw for some friends last weekend. I wanted to post the photos because when I was searching for ideas for the party, I had trouble finding what I was looking for.

So, I figured if a bride was looking at my site for makeup for her wedding, she might find these photos helpful for her own engagement parties or bridal showers. I really had so much fun putting this together- I just love doing anything creative or artistic especially if it has the word wedding in front of it, and this definitely fell into that category!

These were SO fun! I made cupcake toppers with my cricut (paper cutter) and some sticks from michaels. I love how they turned out!
I ordered cupcakes from Icing on the Cupcake and added my own cupcake toppers. The polka dots on the table is tissue paper and I sprinkled fake diamond rings all over.
This beverage table was dangerous in the wind! We had lemonade on one side and the most delicious mango peach sangria with fresh mint on the other (we only lost 2 or 3 glasses to the crazy wind!)
This was my favorite- Caprese Skewers in mini martini glasses. Just cherry tomatoes, mozzarella, and fresh basil!
Appetizer table- the blue table runner in the middle is just wrapping paper!
I bought the bread from a local bakery and made turkey, roastbeef, and veggie sandwiches with labels so everyone knew what they were grabbing
We made yummy homemade sandwiches and salads
I made a banner out of cardstock and ribbon that read “Pat & Kelly”
The table decor was flowers and cucumber water!
We bought flowers from Trader Joes and Costco and put them in short, square vases for centerpieces

I made favors for all the guests filled with candy and a sign that read “love is sweet, so have a treat!”
I made a photo board with Pat and Kelly’s engagement photos (taken by Bre Thurston)
3 thoughts on “Engagement Party Fun!

  1. In case anyone wants the recipe for the mango peach sangria- Here it is!
    Just mix these ingredients-
    1/3 cup sugar
    1/3 cup water
    1 cup Grand Marnier
    1 bottle Viognier
    1 mango, chopped
    2 peaches, cut into thin wedges
    1/4 cup mint

Leave a Reply

