Water-Friendly Favorites

It’s almost the Fourth of July and if you want some advice on which water-friendly makeup products are the best, you’ve come to the right place!

I love being outdoors and in the water, especially in the heat of the Northern California summers but I hate when my mascara runs down my face after I jump in the pool!  So if you want to look your best while you’re lounging by the pool in Las Vegas, or out on a boat on the lake, here are some of my recommendations for water-proof products.

One of my all time favorite brands is Makeup Forever. Yes, it sounds scary, like you’re going to put it on and NEVER be able to take it off. But don’t be fooled by the name. Makeup Forever is a long-lasting, high quality line with products that often out-do their competitors. I love using this line for weddings because I know it will last all night and withstand even the most tearful brides. I use their regular products all the time and have recently fallen in love with their Aqua line. It stays on for hours, doesn’t rub off when you swim, or wear off when you sweat, and comes off easily with the right makeup remover.

Here are some of my favorite summer products from the Aqua line

 
 
All of these products can be found at Sephora! Have fun this 4th of July weekend! Don’t forget the sunscreen!
 
One thought on “Water-Friendly Favorites

Leave a Reply

