Actually, a pretty nice little Wednesday

I love Wednesdays! All because of one thing- the farmer’s market. There is a great one directly across the street from my work and I try to go every week. I stock up on way more than I can usually eat, but I just can’t help myself. I love watching the stands change over the weeks and months from the beginning of the summer until fall. I try to get something I’ve never tried at least a few times a month so I can have fun experimenting with cooking whatever new vegetable I choose. I’ve learned so much since I started going to this market 2 years ago. This weekend my husband and I are both going out of town (sadly to two different locations) so I didn’t want to buy a whole bunch this week. Instead, I helped my co-worker carry her abundance of veggies while snapping pictures of all the pretty fruits and veggies with my iphone! I’d say today has been ” actually, a pretty nice little Wednesday.”

Leave a Reply

