I Heart Travel, Part III – Cinque Terre and All Things Italian

 

If you know me, you know I love Italy and all things Italian. I love the big cities, the country side, the language, their demeanor, their busy coffee shops and their AMAZING cappuccinos. Oh and of course, the wine. Oh, the wine…

Growing up I always wanted to go to Italy, so when I had the chance to study abroad in college, Italy was my first choice. I lived in Northern Italy, in a town called Torino and studied there for a semester. Very few people in my town spoke English so I tried to pick up the language as best I could. While living there, I travelled all over Italy and Europe. In Italy, I travelled from Torino, to Venice, Florence, Rome, Pisa, Milan, Santa Margherita Ligure , Portofino,  Asti, Genova, and Cinque Terre.

Cinque Terre was one of my absolute favorite places in Italy. My roommate and I hiked through all of the five towns and at the end, rewarded ourselves by jumping in the Mediterranean. I LOVE these little towns. They are so Italian and rustic and beautiful. The views change throughout the towns and each one is more beautiful than the next.

These are some of my favorite photos of our trip. I cannot wait to go back with my husband (we might add this stop to our May Europe trip) so we can sip cappuccinos near the water. yum.

Here are a few more photos from my travels through Italy:

10 thoughts on “I Heart Travel, Part III – Cinque Terre and All Things Italian

  1. Can we please take a romantic trip here one day?? hehe. Your pictures are tempting me to make a financially very bad decision right now! LOVE this entry :)

  2. Pingback: Destruction in Cinque Terre | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

