1/2 Marathon Update

So, I did it. I signed up for the 1/2 Marathon for October 30th. The longest run I have done is 6.2 miles, so I’m a little nervous about doing 13.1. And so far I’ve been kind of slacking on my training. I’ve only been running 3 mile runs the last few weeks and that’s not anywhere near what I should be doing for my training. So, basically… I need to get my sh*t together pretty soon here if I’m going to be ready in October! Here is the training schedule that a friend made for me. I’m going to attempt to follow this as best I can and see how it works out. Wish me luck! 13.1 miles here I come! This is just the training schedule for August, I’ll post the other two months later.

Oh, and I just bought this awesome running shirt by New Balance at my local Marshall’s for $12.99! I already have one just like it in white and I wear it all the time. It’s lightweight and super comfortable so you don’t even notice it while you’re running. And for $12? Such a great deal! 
2 thoughts on “1/2 Marathon Update

  1. Pingback: How I Got to 13.1 Miles | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

