Make Your Own Cake Stands

I saw this idea on another WordPress blog, A SLO Life, (thanks for the idea!) and I absolutely loved it. I love to entertain and am always looking for fun dishes/plates to display appetizers and desserts and this looked like such a fun idea! I made a few different types because they were so quick and easy. All you need is a few plates (I chose different sizes) candle holders, and some tacky glue.

I found these three white candle holders and the blue and white plates at Marshalls for only a few dollars each and I used white plates that I already had at home. I also made a few stands with square plates and made the bases from dishes I had in my cabinet. These cake stands only cost about $5.00-$10.00 a piece!

7 thoughts on “Make Your Own Cake Stands

  1. Pingback: Chicken with Tomatillos and Roasted Chile Peppers | Artistry by Adele

  2. Pingback: Fancy Schmancy | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

