Vegetarian Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

Last week I made stuffed portabella mushrooms. I picked up the fresh mushrooms from the farmer’s market across the street from my work and picked some tomatoes, bell peppers and onions from my garden for the filling. Then I chopped the tomato, onion, bell peppers and some of the stems of the mushrooms.I sautéed the vegetables in a frying pan with a little olive oil and salt and pepper and filled my mushrooms with the mixture. I sprinkled them with shredded Parmigiano Reggiano and baked them for 25 minutes on 350 and this is how they turned out. So good!

4 thoughts on “Vegetarian Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

  1. Looks yummy. I’ve been thinking about doing stuffed mushrooms myself, for a while now. I can’t wait to do them – just need to find some decent looking mushrooms. Last time I went shopping they looked a little dodgy.

Leave a Reply

