Fall is Here! (sort of)

I have been looking forward to fall for quite some time now. I’d have to say it is one of my favorite seasons. I love the fall colors, the food, the Starbucks drinks,  the holidays, celebrating my birthday in November, and the list goes on and on.

Today is September 28th and October is just around the corner, but I have yet to feel like it is fall at all. Where I live it is in the 90’s right now and feels like it is still the middle of summer. Despite the heat, today was the first day I actually felt like it was starting to turn to fall. This little guy below is the reason. Today my local farmer’s market started selling pumpkins. So far, it is mostly just little pumpkins like this one but hey, it’s a start! I can’t wait to decorate for fall. This weekend we are taking a trip to Apple Hill and I’m hoping to buy some more fall decorations there. Happy Fall everyone!

What is your favorite season?

Leave a Reply

