I Heart Travel, Part X, Chicago

Here are some of my favorite photos from my last trip to Chicago, which sadly, was 3 years ago. I have family in Chicago and wish I could visit more often. All of these photos were taken with my little Sony point and shoot.

My dad is a die-hard White Sox fan and wasn’t happy that I chose to go to a Cubs game while I was visiting. I sent him photos of myself standing in front of the Wrigley field sign just to make him cringe ;)

We went on the architectural tour of Chicago and it was such an amazing tour. I highly recommend it to anyone who hasn’t been to Chicago before!

Millennium Park is such a fun place to walk around.

“The Bean.” You can see the whole city scape in this amazing shiny sculpture.

I can’t wait to go back! Chicago is one of my favorite cities in the world!

4 thoughts on “I Heart Travel, Part X, Chicago

  1. i love your photo from underneath the bean! my avatar is me under the bean. :-) i was able to get that photo of myself without anyone else around only because we forced ourselves to go there very early in the morning, before any of the other tourists got there! it was worth it. what a great sculpture. nice set of photos!

Leave a Reply

