A Twist On An Old Dish

Years ago I saw a nutritionist who suggested I eat steel-cut oats every morning for breakfast. After six months of the same.meal.every.day I got so sick of oatmeal that I couldn’t eat it for years. Recently a friend told me about the blog, kath eats real food and I love it! She blogs about eating oatmeal and it looks amazing, so I gave it a try! She cooks the oatmeal with fresh bananas and then adds lots of toppings! I made both of these with bananas, and then topped it off with a little peanut butter, chia seeds, coconut, and chocolate covered almonds. SO delicious.

4 thoughts on “A Twist On An Old Dish

Leave a Reply

