Warm Apple Crisp

A friend of mine at work brought me a bunch of apples from her parent’s apple tree last week and I have been dying to make something with them. I haven’t had a lot of time to cook or bake so I thought a warm apple crisp would be easy and delicious.  It only takes a few ingredients and is so easy to throw together.  If you remember from Triumphs of a Terrible Baker, I cannot bake. But this was so easy even I couldn’t screw it up. I started with about 9 apples. Then I peeled, cored, and sliced them.

Then combine 2 tbsp. of flour, 2 tsp. of cinnamon, and a 1/2 cup of white sugar and pour them over your apples until they are coated.

Combine  1 cup raw oats, 1/2 cup brown sugar (I used dark because it’s all I had), and 2 tsp. cinnamon. Slowly add small chunks of butter or margarine and mix until oat mixture is crumbly. Then place apples in a large baking dish and cover with oat mixture.

Bake for 55 minutes at 350 degrees. Serve warm and top with cool whip, whip cream, ice cream, or eat by itself!

6 thoughts on “Warm Apple Crisp

Leave a Reply

