Who Doesn’t Love a Good Tutu?

My best friend found this awesome video tutorial on how to make tutus without any sewing. She has a 2 1/2 year old niece who loves dress up and wanted to make her a tutu for Christmas so I decided to join in the fun! I have twin nieces who are 14 months and would look adorable in their own homemade tutus. These were so easy (and inexpensive)  I couldn’t believe it. I made one that was ivory, pale pink, and pale green with a green satin ribbon and one that was ivory, pale pink, and periwinkle with a light blue satin ribbon. The tutus  I have photographed here are the green one I made and the one my friend made as well. Hers was so fun! It was blue, pink, purple, and white. What little girl wouldn’t LOVE to have one of these to play with? I plan on making these for every little girl I know! You can click on each image to get a better view!

Hopefully I can take some photos of the girls wearing them this weekend for next week’s blog post! Stay tuned :)

You can watch the tutorial here but all you need is tulle, scissors, ribbon and a ruler!

6 thoughts on “Who Doesn’t Love a Good Tutu?

  1. Pingback: Pretty in Pink | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

