Pretty in Pink

As you all saw in my Tutu post, I made these tutus for my nieces, Haeli and Riley for Christmas. I also had decorative shirts made with their names embroidered and matching flower hair clips with rhinestones. Can you tell how much I like dressing them up?  We celebrated early this year and I couldn’t wait to put the girls in their new outfits. So we threw on their new clothes and went outside to snap a few photos. The girls were moving so fast that it was really difficult to get them in the right light for a good shot but I think they still turned out pretty cute. I plan on editing all of these photos in Photoshop soon but I couldn’t wait to post them in the meantime. Maybe I’ll do a before and after post once I’ve edited them. I’d love to take out some of the shadows, but I haven’t quite learned how to use Photoshop so it might take me a while!

I tried to take the tutu off of one of the girls because she was stepping on it, but she quickly stopped in her tracks, turned around and put her hand out for the tutu. She clearly wanted it back on because as I tied it around her again she stayed still waiting for me.

You can click on each image to get a closer look. Aren’t they adorable?

If you like the personalized  shirts you can order them from Kenyon Kreations. Check out her facebook here!

6 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. May I use the photo of one of your nieces bending over, with just the feet of the other in the background for my blog? That photo shows the joy of the children, but not a clear shot of their faces, just an extra precaution. Would you also confirm with Mom and Dad if that works for you?

Leave a Reply

