In My Queue

If you read my 2012 post you saw that I want to read more in the next year. I said I wanted to start with 15 but I know I can do much more than that. Especially since I already have a list of books I want to read next. Here are some that are in my “queue” so far (in no particular order).

Steve Jobs Biography by Walter Isaacson

Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen (I liked the movie but heard the book was better).

Jacqueline Kennedy: Historic Conversations on Life with John F. Kennedy by Caroline Kennedy

Miss Peregrines home For Peculiar Children by Random Riggs (Almost finished with this book now)

What it Takes: The Way to the White House by Richard Ben Cramer

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

So what am I missing? What are some great books you’ve read recently that I just can’t live without? I’d love it if you sent them my way!

8 thoughts on “In My Queue

  1. I just read the Hunger Games. I thought, at first, that I was too old to read it. Then I was up all night till I finished it.

    There was a book published about 2 years ago, but given the recent events in Asia, it still seems relevant now. It’s Barbara Demick’s Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea.

    http://nothingtoenvy.com/reviews/

    A lot of books about North Korea focus on just the politics, or the military, or how wacko the government is. That is in Demick’s book too (you can’t really avoid it), but she focuses on things that no one talks about like what it’s like to be in love for the first time in North Korea, or what it means to be a rebellious teenager in that country, or to be a foodie in a country with no more food. I liked it a lot.

  2. I loved the Hunger Games trilogy and became quickly addicted after reading the first book – in fact, I read the last two books on my iPhone because I couldn’t wait to buy the hard copy!

    This is a great reading list!

Leave a Reply

