Glazed Pear Muffins

I just found this recipe for glazed pear muffins on the Weight Watchers website and had to share. I really like Weight Watcher recipes because they are usually twists on traditional recipes with fewer calories and less fat. Win-win! For this recipe I substituted the sour cream with dairy free sour cream, and the milk with coconut milk because it was what I had in the fridge and I think they turned out great. I plan on bringing these to work for an afternoon snack before going to my half marathon trainings. I think they’d make a great brunch or breakfast too because they have just the right amount of sweetness from the pears and the ginger vanilla glaze, but they aren’t overly sweet. Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Glazed Pear Muffins

  1. Pingback: Homemade Goat Cheese and Jalapeño Pizza | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

