No-Bake Oat and Nut Butter Bites

I’ve been looking for a quick snack to eat before work or the gym in the mornings and I thought these would be perfect. I found a few recipes online, combined them and added a few ingredients to make my own. They turned out to be great! And they were super easy to make.

What you’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup almond butter (any nut butter will work)
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp flax seeds
  • 1/2 cup shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • I also added about an 1/8 cup of an organic fruit and nut granola I needed to use up in the cupboard. You can really add whatever seeds, dried fruit or nuts you’d like to this recipe and I’m sure it would turn out just as yummy!

Combine all the wet ingredients until smooth and then add in the dry ingredients. Mix everything together and place in the fridge for about 20 minutes. Take out of the fridge, form into balls and place back in the fridge until you are ready to eat them. Enjoy!

16 thoughts on “No-Bake Oat and Nut Butter Bites

  1. Pingback: Honey for Your Allergies?! | Artistry by Adele

    • I actually don’t have the nutritional information and now I can’t remember how many the recipe made or I’d try to calculate it! Next time I make them I will do that and add it to the post. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

