Roasted Cabbage with Lemon

A friend of mine posted a photo on her Instagram of roasted cabbage and I thought “WHY HAVE I NEVER TRIED THAT?!” Yes, with that much enthusiasm. I love cabbage and I love to roast things…vegetables in particular. So I  gave it a try and it was just what I dreamed of. Delicious.

What you’ll need:

  • one whole cabbage. I have purple cabbage that I’m going to try next!
  • juice from 2 lemons (I used Meyer which makes everything taste better)
  • about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil
  • salt and pepper (any other seasoning you’d like)
What you’ll do:
Cut cabbage into 8 equal parts and place on baking sheet. Use brush to coat each side of cabbage with oil and lemon mixture and season with salt and pepper. Bake for 15 minutes, then turn over and bake for another 15 minutes at 400 degrees or until golden brown. Squeeze lemon on top before serving.

What are your favorite veggies to roast?

14 thoughts on “Roasted Cabbage with Lemon

  1. This looks so delicious! I love roasting brussels sprouts, cauliflower and Jerusalem artichokes together. Olive oil, sea salt. Num! :-)

  2. I’ve never been a big fan of cabbage… but this might be the way to make it irresistible! My favorite veggies to roast are definitely carrots and sweet potatoes. And cauliflower! Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

