Lazy Sunday

Saturday morning I did one of the hardest workouts I’ve ever done! I joined an all women’s boot camp called Kaia from the recommendation from my best friend. She’s basically a walking advertisement for them because she’s always looked great but now she looks and feels AMAZING after joining Kaia (they even have a WordPress blog!) I have a lot coming up this summer and really wanted to get in great shape for everything, and since I won’t be running long distances for a while due to my foot injury, I thought this would be perfect. The six-week program doesn’t start until April 30th so I thought I’d go to a Saturday class to see what I was in for. I have never been so sore in.my.life. 3 days later and I can still barely sit down or bend over. If a program can make me THAT sore, I know it’s going to work.

Sunday morning I woke up and could barely move. So, I spent my day being lazy around the house and took a walk with my husband to stretch out my sore muscles in the afternoon. The weather wasn’t bad so I also spent a little time with my new macro lens in the backyard.

 

8 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

