Making the World a Better Place, One Color Run At a Time

So I have been away from the blogging world for a few days now because I have been out of town in Orange County. I was there for the weekend visiting friends and getting ready for the color run! This was the best 5k I’ve ever done and I plan to do it every year from here on out. Not only was it INCREDIBLY FUN, it also benefited a great cause — the Big Brothers Big Sisters of Orange County. AND I just signed up for the Color Run in Sacramento in August! If you want to see if the Color Run is coming to your city, check out their website here. You won’t regret it.  I mean, who doesn’t love a little color? Happy running!

Stretching before the run

All these photos were taken with my iPhone inside a ziplock baggie or with my friend’s point and shoot (which ended up COVERED in colored powder) so the clarity may not be the best! But I definitely recommend the ziplock baggie. It protected my phone and made it possible for me to take photos during the run!

Just a warning- my hair is still pink after two washes. Next time I’ll wear a hat!

19 thoughts on “Making the World a Better Place, One Color Run At a Time

    • Thanks! Yes it did heal although not in time for the half marathon I was training for. And now it flares up if I run for long distances. A 5k is about as far as I can run without too much pain. But I’ll get back there eventually! :)

  1. Pingback: Color Run Round Two! | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

