Garlic & Red Pepper Chinese Broccoli

Last night I got home from work and wasn’t all that hungry. The hubby was out playing basketball so I decided to make myself more of a snack than a huge dinner. I had a big bundle of chinese broccoli from the farmer’s market and wasn’t sure what to do with it. I love regular broccoli sautéed with onions, garlic, and soy sauce, so that’s what I did!

For this super easy broccoli you just wash and cut the stems off the broccoli so you have florets. Then saute onions and garlic in a little olive oil. Add Chinese broccoli (regular broccoli would work too but I just loved the Chinese broccoli for this recipe) and saute for a few minutes until it begins to wilt. Add a few tablespoons of soy sauce, some red pepper flakes (I like spicy food so I added lots!) and sliced almonds. Saute for another minute or so, add salt and pepper to taste, and serve. Delicious and super fast. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Garlic & Red Pepper Chinese Broccoli

Leave a Reply

