Gliding

So I have been MIA for quite a while now and I really have no excuse. I’ve been busy having fun and have been out-of-town almost every weekend and I let my blogging dwindle.

BUT, I’m back and ready to get back to it :) I miss my blog and I miss all the WordPress peeps. Today’s blog post is short and sweet. I am checking off one of the items on my bucket list today- “Become a wakeboarding rockstar.” Okay, so I’m not quite a “rockstar” or a pro by any means, but I am getting much better than I ever thought I’d be. When I started wakeboarding I was horrible and couldn’t even get up on the water. Now I get up easily and am getting comfortable enough to jump the wake. For me, that’s a HUGE accomplishment. As one of the least coordinated and athletic people I know, jumping the wake on a wakeboard is kind of a big deal.

This is definitely my new favorite hobby.There is just something about gliding through the water and spending the day on a boat that puts a smile on my face.

Now if only I could be as good as my husband ;) Someday?

4 thoughts on “Gliding

Leave a Reply

