Ready for Kombat

In May I started my new health and fitness routine with Kaia F.I.T.  and I am constantly reminded of what a great choice it was. Not only have I lost weight/inches and gained muscle, I’ve gained confidence, energy, and some great friends to keep me accountable. Kaia has been the best stress reliever and really has made my every day life better for so many reasons. I am happier, I have better posture, my back hurts less often, I have more energy at work and when I get home, and the list goes on and on.

I started during BRIK, which is Kaia’s 6-week intensive bootcamp that consists of 3 days in the gym doing strength training and cardio, one day of flow (yoga), and one day of running. After the first six weeks I already felt great and had some pretty awesome results. Keep in mind that I didn’t have a lot of weight to lose when I started, I just wanted to get toned and fit.

1ST SIX WEEKS:

Weight: -4.2lbs

Booty/hips: -1  inch

Thighs: no change

Chest: -1 1/4 inches

Waist: – 2 inches

Body fat: – 3.4%

After the 6 week bootcamp we went to two 5-week sessions that consisted of 3 days a week in the gym, an optional yoga class on Friday, and another optional workout on Saturday. I am out of town often on the weekends so I was only able to make it to a few of the Saturday workouts over the 10 weeks, but I went to about 90% of the yoga classes. We just did our measurements on Saturday and I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome.

10 WEEKS:

Weight: -2.6lbs

Booty/hips: -1/2 inch

Thighs: -.5 inches

Chest: -1/4 inch

Waist: – 1 3/4 inches

Body fat: – 1/10%

TOTAL IN 16 WEEKS:

Weight: -6.8 lbs

Booty/hips: -1 1/2 inches

Thighs: -.5 inches

Chest: -1 1/2 inches

Waist: – 3 3/4 inches!

Body fat: – 3.5%

Today we started our Kombat BRIK session and I could not be more motivated. During the first week we do a detox, which means no dairy, no sugar, no carbs, no alcohol, and nothing processed. After the first week they encourage us to eat clean (mostly fruit and vegetables, low carbs, no sugar, etc) and then we detox again during the last week. I am looking forward to hard work, lots of early mornings, LOTS of sweat, and a group of amazing girls by my side. If I get results like I have these last few months, it will be an added bonus. In the beginning, I joined as a way to lose a few pounds and tone up a bit and now I couldn’t imagine leaving. I wake up in the mornings to get to the gym because I couldn’t imagine my life without it. Of course I love seeing results and feeling better in my clothes, but the way I feel in this short period of time has really shown me how important a consistent workout plan can be.

3 thoughts on “Ready for Kombat

  1. Nice work and way to go!! Being consistent really is important-as is having some structure. I love lifting weights and feel much better when I stay on plan. Thanks for this post!

  2. Pingback: A Little Holiday Season Motivation | Artistry by Adele

Leave a Reply

